Birthday Card ~ Masculine.


I think I am really begining to enjoy all the excietment involved in these card challenges. Its really fun to use a sketch and later find out what and how another person interprets the same sketch in his own way.

I felt, this card was more  “male oriented”.  Probably I would’nt  give a lady friend, a card with yellow/rust combination unless it had very feminine embellishments or notes in it, which this card does not have. Except probably for that little beige bow.  Which I hoped I could use for a card challenge which called for a bow !!

I have used paper piecing, buttons, bow, tiny metallic star embellishments, threads, rust colored ribbons with stripes of gold, and ofcourse spellbinders nestabilities dies.

I have entered this card for the following sketch : Charisma Cardz

http://charismacardz.blogspot.com/2010/12/challenge-week-48-sketch-with-twist.html

3 thoughts on “Birthday Card ~ Masculine.

  1. a great Male card based on our sketch! Thanks for joining in our Sketch with a Twist challenge this week over at Charisma Cardz! Gemma 🙂
    P.s. Check out my yummy blog candy here, closes 12/12!!

Leave a Reply

