Made my day !


Again another card where I worked from front to back deciding which colors, I wanted to overlap with the border punches. Usually I would never mix these colors, especially the textured purple with marroon. But I liked the effect and so it is. The coloring of the pooch could have been better, unfortunetly I dont own any copics, which I hear off so much ! I have seen some phenomenal copic tutuorials and It is there right on top in my wish list ! 

This card is especially dedicated to all those lovely folks who pass by my site and leave some love behind with their comments. For someone who is far away from where the “REAL” action is taking place (US,Europe,Australia), lil ol’ Dubai does not have a large ring of card makers like there and therefore, getting some appreciation from ya’ll really makes my day. Thank you all again so much.

I am entering this card for the card challenge at : card patterns at : http://cardpatterns.blogspot.com/        and the sketch is as follows :

This here is my take on this sketch. I dont generally like to drift afar from the original sketch as it is quite evident in almost all my cards that enter the card challenges.

One thought on “Made my day !

Leave a Reply

