Mother Card


It just occured to me, that in the last year or so, I havent even attempted a card for Moms. And it did’nt strike me until after I started working on this sketch and was wondering what embellishment would shine out .. I kept toying with the ideas … until in the pile of scrap, I came across this little strip that I had kept in my stash which read, “you bring out the best in us all”. It felt perfect and It really did’nt take too long to figure which relationship does that stem from. I had pasted 6 strips of ribbon and I had 6 metal alphabets for Mother .. Eureka.

Hope you like the card coz I do. Although my camera has not done justice with the light I had. Still, its good.

The sketch comes from : Craft Your Passion. at : http://craftyourpassionchallenges.blogspot.com/2010/12/challenge-36-sketch.html

and here’s my take :

6 thoughts on “Mother Card

  1. Such a beautiful take on the sketch.Love the colours and the sentiment.Thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion ๐Ÿ˜€
    Lisa x

  2. this is beautiful.. and such a great idea with the letters spelling out mother ๐Ÿ˜‰
    great job! thank you for playing with us this week on the craft your passion challenge ๐Ÿ™‚ hugs x

  3. Gorgeous card and great take on the sketch! I love how you spelled out the word Mother! Awesome job! Thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion this week in our sketch challenge!

Leave a Reply

