Love Message 4~ with all my heart.


One Card ~ 4 challenges !! wow. thats a first for me 🙂

‘I love you with all my heart’ is a free digi stamp. I know I should start owing up to the digi making blogs owners that really help the likes of me, with all their goody freebies. So from today, I am going to try and find those lovely invisible friends who have so generously donated their digi stamps to us.  I’d really like for them to know how grateful I am for their gorgeous images and fantastic talent. Perhaps I will make a seperate post to name some of their sites once I have located them.

This card is entering 4 card challenges:

1)  http://ccmonthlychallenge.blogspot.com/2011/01/challenge-8.html

2) http://fridaymashup.blogspot.com/2010/12/mashup-25-sweet-on-hearts.html  ~~ valentine theme with hearts and red/pink/blue/yellow colors.

3) http://sketchandstashchallenge.blogspot.com/2011/01/sketch-n-stash-challenge-52.html ~~ newest/neglected elements/paper.

Playing with Polka dots is fun but can be challenging especially if its red, which in many cases, it is generally. I have used two cute glittery hearts which I have had for long but used it twice today!  a satin checkered ribbon which has been lying around my stash like forever , and an embossed green base for the sentiment oval. All in all, did not want to experiment much becoz I wished the focus to remain on the sentiment and beside which the polka dots are very dominating in the entire card. So Voila ! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The sketch from Crafters Companion is:

 [image[4].png]

 Shirley is looking for some valentine themed heart cards with the following colors on them.

8 thoughts on “Love Message 4~ with all my heart.

  1. Hey Hun.. thanks so much for joining in with the fun at Friday Mashup. You did a great job on this card I love it..!! there really is no color theme with this challenge (Holly just made the Banner with colored hearts) I also want to thank you for useing the Banner on your blog.. 🙂

    Hugs
    Shirley Pumpkin

  2. Beautiful card and great layout!!
    Thank you for joining us at Simply Create for the embossing challenge. Hope to see more of your creative work for the next challenge.
    Linda – DT Simply Create

  3. Great card! I love those glittered hearts.
    Thank you for playing with us at Simply Create and I hope you’ll join us with our next challenge.

Leave a Reply

