Once is Enough !


Love these sentiments. I have waited for sometime now, to get an apt sketch to highlight this sentiment and voila,  Sweet Sunday came up with such a lovely sketch. I used bright cheerful colored stripes and a purple ribbon with two tiny bows to highlight the ribbon or it would be lost in the colored stripes. The accents on the right are woodsies. Gosh Love those !

Here’s my card : such inspirational sentiments, isnt it ?  Thats what I like about card making, not only is it a way of being able to express creativity, but its a beautiful channel of bringing two people closer. We share sentiments, we speak volumes with may be just one sentence or two but it brings us closer, It helps in making up relationships and binding ones that were wavering off.  Isnt that just what cards are supposed to do.

Believe it or not ! I still have cards from my childhood !! They are special. Some for the sentiments shared by the giver and some for the occasions they shared. Some although arent all that good, I have framed them for their actual worth, which is priceless ! They are memories, which no amount of money can bring back.

Ok ok ok so I got all senti !! Remember I told you ” I am that emotional fool! ” So anyways where were we ??? Oh yeah, my card !!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 Here’s the sketch from sweet sunday :

http://kgiron.blogspot.com/2011/01/sweet-sunday-sketch-challenge-98.html

Leave a Reply

