Holding back the Shopping Bug ! Another craft store.


Two days back, we went over to Zaks in Jumeirah to collect Manu’s trousers.

Over 7 years back also, when we used to visit the Beach Center, I’d make it a point to hop over at Wasco. Its a large well stocked store with every banner, chart, stamp, kit, book etc that a teacher or school needs. I felt, the price is the only drawback becoz they import directly from US, the prices are not very competitive. The owner is an elderly Indian lady.  Earlier they had another store alittle further in the same mall, where they sold party wares, stationery and art and craft supplies.  For a crafter like me, It is a struggle to keep resist hoarding my already crammed up studio !

So anyways, this time, we visited Beach Center after nearly a year and I was curious to have a peep into the store that stacked party ware. And well what do you know ???? They too have caught up on the trend and stocked up with rubberstamps, printed cardstock , punches and scores more ! Hey how come, nobody told me ????  Had it not been for Samie’s presence, I would have gone overboard as usual but with a twinkle in my eye and a shy and sweet smile, I got away with just a few papers and a rubberstamp kit on birthdays. Its really quirky and cute.

For all those of you’ll in Dubai, check out this store. The prices for the scrapbookers/card makers is relatively competitive. Have a peep and tell me how you felt and what you bought.

Here’s my buy, being veeeeery conservative. Then again, that too, coz just 5 weeks back I got a pile of stamps, nestabilities, and scores of paper. So I guess, I can deal with holding back the shopping bug, just this one time.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

