Birthday Golfer Card !


Wow ! Its been such a ” creatively productive”  weekend.

On Friday I visited the Arte Fair at the Times Square and it was such a joy seeing some familiar faces and lots of handmade crafts. I will be filling you’ll with all the exciting and gorgeous craft wares in another post.

And the other thing was that I managed to design 5 new cards.  I gathered exactly what I needed for various challenges and made a new attempt at leaving a few elements for each new sketch. So that the cards entered more challenges and got better response from all my crafting ‘sistahs’ !

I cannot begin to tell you, how encouraging your kind comments are. I really look forward to switching on my laptop first thing after waking up to see who has what to say about one of my cards. It is such a joy and makes you want to design more creatively and experiment more.  Thank you again gals coz knowing you really mean what you say is all the support I need.

oK, back to the Golfer Card. 

The first card for today is naturally as the title says it all, for the golfer man. I have deliberately used only two base colors ~ Black and green. Embossed the green cardstock, made a tag, a couple of buttons and a couple of brads. Although the sentiment is rubberstamped, the golf bag is a digital stamp which has only been slightly colored.

Cards for men is almost always an issue, colors as well as embellishments are so limited. Then again, there are fewer stamps to cater for men than women. I found a site which had a dozen good digital stamps ~ get this ~ FOR FREE !!!! Naturally I grabbed most of them. The golf bag is one of them. It is such a relief to have such ones, or else there are those with guys in cars or rollerskates or skiing or surfing. This one is a total savior !!!! I am using it for the first time. Hope you guys like it too.

 Have used the corner punches after soooo long ! And exactly as per my compulsive habit, I used it for another two cards too !!! All in all, I feel this card could make one golf fan or player very happy for his birthday. What would you say ??

Here’s the card and following the images, I have mentioned all the challenges it qualifies.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ok and the Challenges this card applies to are :

Sketch : http://sweetstopsketches.blogspot.com/2011/01/sss91-january-15-sketch-w-spin.html

31 thoughts on “Birthday Golfer Card !

  1. Fabulous creation love the colour combo and perfect image for that special stud
    thank you for sharing your lovely work with us at Stampin with the Dragon
    Hugs Kate xx

  2. Gorgeous card – I love the corner detailing on the frame – I’d love to know what/how!

    Thanks for joining us over at Top Tip Tuesday for this weeks ‘Anything Goes’ challenge 🙂

    Carol x

  3. What a fabulous card for a golfer, I love the papers and layout of your card. Thank you for sharing with us at Craft Your Days Away for our first challenge of 2011, good luck xxx

  4. Your card is awesome – I have that digi – I’m definitely gonna get it out – I always need more “male” cards. Good luck in your challenges and thanks for participating at Digi’s With Attitude!!

    Juelmarie DT

  5. I think that any golfer will love getting this card it is fantastic!
    Thanks for playing with us at Digi’s with Attitude!
    Tazza
    DWA DTL

  6. Hi Naush,
    Thanks for using one of my freebies, I love how you have used it on your card, like everyone has already said, the colours work really well. Thanks also for sharing with me.
    Hugs
    Sylvie x

Leave a Reply

