Passion Tree


Hello Girls !! And how have you’ll been ? I just saw The Tourist and felt so disappointed. One expects alot more from Angelina Jolie and Johnny Depp 😦  He being one of my favorite actors. Thats also probably becoz I am so accustomed to watching him play very escentric characters what from scissor hands, chocolate factory, pirates of caribean  and so many more which arent acting up on the mind just now ! Seeing him as a normal everyday man was, perhaps unusual !

Another thing, You know, I am not exactly your net savvy bug, I just get by around here.  However, I really wish I could also upload one of those “Live Traffic Feeds” so that I know where my visitors are from. Oh and I have tried to upload the code but everytime I paste the code in my widget in wordpress, when I view the updated profile, it shows the same code rather than being translated into the image !!  Thats exactly what happens when I paste one of ’em blog candies pictures too ! Nothing  !! Thats what happens ~ Nothing 🙂  I’m sure, I’m goofing up somewhere. Problem is most of my visitors are from blogspot and not wordpress so most of ’em really dont know how wordpress works. So if any of you’ll have an idea on wordpress, please…………  I’m all ears 🙂

Ok so lets get on with the card, shall we  ?  My card today is a gate fold, love sentiment card.  Relatively simple. Stunning pattern paper !! Dont you just love the colors and patterns of this paper ? Both the stamps used are digital stamps. That tree has become my absolute favorite and is being used for the first time.  The diecut blue base for the tree is handmade paper embossed. It has this shiney texture to it, I hope it is visible in the close up pics.  3 Metal heart embellishments and thats it. I did’nt want to clutter it with, the “men-theme” in mind.  Naturally, this card can be given to men as well as ladies. Such a simple but REAL sentiment. And raise your hands, how many of us feel this sentiment ??? My hands already up 🙂  ~ DH is really an awesome guy 🙂  (who pays generously for all my craft toys 🙂  )

I’ll leave you with that thought and this card :-

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Did you notice Pepper my tabby, basking in the afternoon sun ? Not a care in the world !! I did not edit this pic deliberately so you could see him. He is the youngest of he children 🙂 

Here are some of the challenges, this card enters :

Sketch : Stampin moments 

 

  • Stars and Stamps Midweek Throwdown – any occasion (no glitter!)
  • Crafty Creations –  in the garden
  • Cards For Men (2W) – MASCULINE and a Recipe: 1 Image, 2 Design Papers, 3 Embellishments (either 3 the same or 3 different)
  • Craft Your Passion – Male card or project
  • Bunny Zoe’s Crafts (2nd MON) – Spring
  • Incy Wincy Designs – use punches or dies
  • Karens Doodles (1E) – Masculine
  • Squigglefly – Digital Delights (use something starting with D)~ diecut.
  • Ooh La La Creations (2W) – Pink, pink and more Pink
  • Creative Cowgirls (2W, 2E) – Hearts
  •  I Did It Creations – Anything Goes    
  •  Scrappy Frogs (3W) – Love
  • Cupcake Inspirations – Photo inspiration
  • Stacey’s Stamping Stage – Colour
  • 2 Sisters – Embossing
  • Allsorts – Inspired by nature
  • Bee Crafty (M) – DIGI and Hearts (freebie available
  • Crafty Calendar (M, 1E) – Love
  • Crazy 4 Challenges (JFF) – Use dies
  • Creative Inspirations – (2W) Distress
  • Ellephantastic (M, 1E) – Distressing, with a Love theme
  • ECP Challenges (2W) – Something for the boys
  • Little Claire’s (M) Anything Goes
  • Gem Of A Challenge (2W) – Buttons, brads, beads, bows
  • Twisted Sketches – Heart
  • Cardmadfairy’s Digi Days Challenge – (2W, 2E, SIO) – distress it
  • Crafty Ann’s – (2W, SIO) – love is all around
  • Crafty Catz – (1E) – one for the men/boys
  • Guylou’s Inimitability – (2W, SIO) – anything goes
  • Stamp Man – (2W, 1E/craft type) – hearts
  • Totally Papercrafts – use a digi
  • Off the Wall Craftiness – (3E, SIO) – picture inspiration
  • Forgotten Scraps – (2W, 1E, SIO) – Spring or flowers
  • Drunken Stampers – Use a Die Cut
  • Cute Card Thursday – Shiny, Happy
  • Whoopsi Daisy– Free and Easy
  • Digital Tuesday – Use a Die Cut
  • Simply Create – Bright
  • Shelly’s Images – Terrically Thrilling Thursday – Anything Goes
  • Paper Crafting Journey – Anything Goes*
  • Digi Doodle Shop – Anything Goes
  •  

     

    48 thoughts on “Passion Tree

    1. Hey there!

      Love our card but i am sorry to say that the challenge you are entering with WhoopsiDaisy is last weeks challenge. This week it is “for someone special”. So i am sorry to say that your card doesn`t qualify.

      Hugs…Mona

    2. What a lovely card design, love it and your gorgeous image so beautifully coloured. Thanks for joining us at CFM, good luck with the Challenge. with hugs Shirleyxx

    3. This is beautiful. Fabulous image and those papers are to die for! Love how your pic moves – obviously not available on blogger yet! Thanks so much for joining us at Cardmadfairy’s Digi Days, Sheila:)X

    4. What a great card!!! It’s amazing and how great you added it into a slide show!
      Thanks for joining us this week at Tottaly papercrafts Challenge. Hope you will be back next week!
      Hugs
      Marion

    5. What a super cute card with that tree! Thanks for playing along with OTWC this week! (please be sure to add our inspiration photo to be eligible for the random prize)

    6. Yes, the film…I guessed the ending as soon as she picked him out and sat by him… really wanted to be wrong, but half way hrough you just knew that was the way it was going to be….will still watch it again tho’ thanks for your visit, hope ‘Alien’ behaves himself!
      (Lyn)

    7. Such a cute card! Thanks for playing the DTC this week.

      I saw The Tourist too and loved it. I thought Depp’s performance was brillant and I loved that the story line was so unpredictable.

    8. Great card.Such lovely colours.Love the image and setiment.Thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion.
      I have the same problems putting things in the sidebar.Not sure if that’s WordPress or I’m using the wrong widget.There may be some help somewhere but I’ve not had time to look.Sorry I’ve not been much help.
      Lisa x

    9. What great work, love the fold and the colours are striking thanks for sharing at a gem of a challenge hugs Rebekah xx

    Leave a Reply

    