Altered Frame Project.


Hello friends, I am back from my Umrah in Saudi Arabia. And what a fantastically enlightening pilgrimage it was ! I have the entire story in my other blog, so if your interested, please pop over to view the pictures and read about the short but this amazing trip. (I will be posting it in a day or two.)

Before I left last wednesday, I had completed a project of altering a picture frame into something pleasing. This frame had been sitting in the large ikea bucket for like . . . . forever, until I noticed alittle of dressing up could do it some good. I have also kept the before and after pictures too.

Becoz there is spring in the air and flowers blossoming all over, I decided to embellish this frame with what the flowers attract the most ~ butterflies obviously ! The altered frame has loads of texture with different papers used to punch out butterflies from. Ofcourse I have used the butterfly punch. A matt kraft color for the background against all the bright and loud colors of the butterflies. And again, a very pale floral green is cut to fit a frame behind the images. For whatever reason for me, butterflies symbolize peace, fluttering feelings and softness.  I hope and trust, you guys are going to like the look of this frame. Here it is :

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I’d like to enter this project into the following challenges :

I do hope you guys leave me some comments to know how you felt about this creative frame. I know alot of women, dont really like butterflies, but I do. And almost all children that I know of, love butterflies. So I am hoping, you too will find them attractive in this frame.

Please remember, a comment can be the difference between starting the day on a good note or a grumpy one 🙂 (atleast in my case !)

Thank you so much for stopping by and spending some time viewing my projects here. Hope you like them and will return again.

C ya !

Naush

29 thoughts on “Altered Frame Project.

  1. What a lovely frame! Somebody do this with real butterflies but yours is so much more beautifull and butterfly friedly! I really love your idea! Thank you for joining us at Fairy Tale Challenge! xx Bianca

  2. Oh my word this is very a beautiful creation, and such a lovely design and layout,

    Thanks for sharing with us at Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge: 128
    Butterflies

    Good luck with the challenge,
    Hugs Bridget 🙂 x.
    SCSC DT

  3. It’s lovely Naush! All those butterflies!
    Hope you had a good trip!
    Thanks for sharing your project with us at My Grafico Anything Goes Monthly Challenge!
    Good luck with all your challenges!
    Hugs
    :Dawn xxx

  4. This is absolutely fantastic, a gorgeous creation.
    Thanks for playing along with Karen’s Doodles and good luck
    Anne x

  5. Hello Naush, I agree Butterflys are a symbol of everything peaceful ,soft and beautiful. You have chosen colours that coordinate so well and I see different textures which add interest . Lovely frame ,would sit great on a coffee table or girl’s dressing table . Thank you for sharing and linking to Michelle’s Make it Monday

Leave a Reply

