World’s Best Bud.


What a day !!! Actually a nightmarish day. For someone who is petrified of dentist, the sight, sound and smell of a dentist’s clinic is nothing short of turning me hypertensive ! And to think of it that finally after suffering for over a year with repeated infections in my wisdom tooth, I finally gave in to my doc, to have it removed !! Not in my wildest dreams did I know that It would turn out all so painful. Well the procedure was not so bad ~ what with two bouts of anesthesia and my tooth breaking in pieces half way thru !!  But for whatever reason, 2 hours later, when the anesthesia was all drained is when the real pain dawned. And ho boy ! Did I wail and cry like a baby !!! For someone who has undergone 3 caesarians and battled alot of physical pain, tooth ache may seem small but honestly, It causes excruciating pain. And this is the point when your wondering, what has tooth ache gotta do with the world’s best bud !!!!! Well actually, nothing. Hey c’mon now, I just gave up my wisdom, I am bound to talk this way now 🙂  Jokes apart. With a stronger dose of painkillers, I am much better now. Please feel free to share with me, your tooth removal experiences. Why ? Well, it may make me feel better that I am not the only one who cries like a big baby over tooth ache !!

Ok anyway lets get on with the business of card making.

This is a relatively simple card. Super gorgeous flowery design paper. A cutsie old beetle car digi stamp image from Nikki and a simple message ~ which is what boys generally like. The ribbon is wrapped backwards with a simple button. While the front layer is embossed and attached with 3 blue brads. Somehow, inspite of the huge range of spellbinders in the market, somehow I am finding myself more attracted to the simple circular diecut, which I have layered here. The base of the circle die is a soft handmade blue paper with gold dots embossed on it. I would say this is a typically guy card. Subtle tones, check ribbon and button, and a short and crisp message that generally stands good for boys.

Here is the image :

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This card enters the following card challenges :

 

  • So thats that with the World’s best buddy. I’m going to say goodbye now. I hope you enjoyed your short visit in my blog. Thank you for stopping by.

Best Regards

Naush

59 thoughts on “World’s Best Bud.

  1. Hi There,

    Great card.
    Dont worry i had my teeth out too, an cried like a baby about 3 hrs after the procudure, an i was sedated..lol…

    Thanks for joining us at SFC.,

    Huggies Angel

  2. Doesn’t matter where the pain comes from when it hurts, it hurts so I say go ahead and cry!
    Love your card. Nice to see you twice at Dude Time Doodles. Thanks for playing along.

  3. Fab card Naush love the image and the papers you have used, thanks for joining us at papertake weekly
    Angie x

  4. This is a really cute image. I love the way you have colored it and then that is a great color combo and your paper choices are perfect. Thanks for playing along with us at Bugaboo this week.

  5. What a fun card! Love the sketch you used and the colors are just wonderful. So happy you shared with me at my new challenge, Word play weekend challenge!

  6. You always make my scribbles look awesome:) xox (I hate the dentist too 😦 I’d rather have 16 more kids than go to the dentist…lol)

  7. Very cute and fun card. Thanks for joining the BC Nature challenge.
    So sorry to hear you had a bad experience with your tooth. Generally I do fine with Dental procedures even though I am very nervous while I’m there. Hope you are feeling better now.

  8. Your card is so adorable!! I love that cute little bug.

    I know what you mean about the dentist….I am also absolutely terrified of the dentist. A few years ago I went in for a root canal. I decided not to do the gas because I could not afford the co-pay. After 5 shots of Novacaine and still having tears streaming down my face, the dentist finally begged me, saying they would not charge me if I would just take the gas! I did…and it still hurt…but at least they were able to finish. =D

    1. Oh my Gosh !!! You poor thing ! I cant imagine how much you must have suffered !!! Those are nerve endings with sharp pangs of pain !!! Hats off to you for enduring so long girl !!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Great image and very clever to incorporate the flowers in the background for your masculine card. Thanks for joining us at Dude Time Doodles this week.

  10. Don’t talk to me about dentists – I have to have a double dose of pain killer just to sit still.

    Card is really pretty – love that layout – may borrow

    kitten DYSU team

  11. Hi Naush – yuk about the dentist but hope all is well now. Yes it is a kiddies challenge this week but it is lovely to see your project. The colouring is beautiful and such an elegant card, maybe you can pop back next week with another project to share with us.
    Hugs Shirl x x

  12. Very cute little bug car. Love your colouring…he’s just gorgeous.

    Thanks for sharing with us at ‘Make it Monday’
    Don’t forget. .if you leave a comment on another entrant, mention that you saw their card on ‘Make it Monday’ for a chance at second prize.. the more you comment on and mention MIM, the more chances at winning second prize.

    Luv CHRISSYxx

  13. What a cute card, great embossing panel for the car. So sorry you had a horrid time at the dentist, I’m so phobic I’ve not been for years…
    Thank you for joining in with this week’s Phindy’s Place Challenge, do hope you’ll play again this Friday!
    Hugs
    Anne

  14. Ohhh wow!!! your card is absolutely amazing Hun!! A beautiful entry! Thank you for playing along with us at the Emerald Faeries Garden Challenge this month!

    Hugz, Deb/ Owner

  15. What an adorable car5d! Love the colors , so bright and happy!
    Thank you so much for joining in our first challenge at Emerald Faerie Garden and hope to see you again soon!
    Hugs,
    Iulia

  16. Gorgeous card 🙂 the image and papers are all fab 🙂

    hope your toothache is OK now xx ,,, nothing worse than toothache !!

    thanks for joining us on the TPC, Stamp Something and PTW Challenges 🙂
    luv
    Lols x x x

  17. Great male card! I like the way you interpreted the sketch. And all that with a horrible toothache…brave girl! You make me shudder as I sit here way overdue to have a broken molar removed. Yikes! Thanks for joining us in our first challenge at the Emerald Faerie Garden!!

  18. Love your card – the colours, bright yet elegant, the clean lines of the layout – just wonderful!
    And don’t worry over crying at the dentist. I once had to be told to unclench my hands, NOW – I had been wringing them so hard the dentist feared the would fall off due to the cut-off blood… Don’t we all live in fear of the guys in white with the annoying drill???

  19. I am so with you on the toothache stakes. I once considered jumping off a bridge I had it so bad, not to ‘end it all’ but in the hopes it would knock the offending tooth out!

    Your card is lovely, love the colours and it fits our machine challenge beautifully. Sadly though we have a rule that you may only enter ten challenges including our own, so on this occasion you will not be eligible for the prize on offer, but I hope it won’t put you off of coming back to try again!

    Lin – Crafty Cardmakers xx

  20. This card is superb love the car image sooooooo cute Re the dentist i have just finished 3weeks of treatment its been hell had a root canal treatment first which gave me an abscess that put me in bed for 4days boy did i feel ill thankfully it is now getting better but i still dont feel 100% hope your treatment goes on ok will be thinking of you teeth are a pain to get them a pain while you have them and a masive pain to get rid of them take care Luv Sue x

Leave a Reply

