3Flower Pots for the Guest DT project.


Hello again my dear friends,

Truly, I was delighted by the turn out of such loving and concerned comments that came my way from all of you’ll for my ridiculously painful toothache episode. It really felt good to know, that I am not the only silly cow who frets and fumes over toothaches. This one being especially nasty since it was my wisdom tooth.

And guess what !!! It gives me immense pleasure to tell y’all that I have joined Clear It out challenge as guest design team member. Being a part of a team is always a special feeling for me. And to have my card featured on their challenge website is even more thrilling !!  I have designed this card with the theme in mind as per the challenge. I have used copics ie the first 4 that I bought yet !!!

I liked using the sentiment of “You are my Sunshine” for the 3 flowers potted in these cute dotted pots. Hence I have used a spotted DP too. 3 metallic butterfly charms and a ribbon knotted in the side. I hope I have done justice to the challenge. There are two different digital stamps here.The digital stamps of the flower pot is from Melon Headz.  The flower pot is repeated thrice while the sentiment is digitally stamped and die cut and layered over another larger diecut. Yes, plenty of layers in this card !

One thing I found strangely unique about this card is, that it can be gifted from a daughter/son to their mom or vice versa, or even from a husband to his wife or can be exchanged between best friends too !!

Here are the pics :

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This card is entering the following challenges :

Yes, these are quite quite a few challenges, that my card will participate it. Lets hope I win some too.

I’d like to leave you with a quote that I often turn to. This quote inspires me, reminds me and humbles me.

“You are right where you Should be”.  

Life is a journey not a destination ~ we grow, learn, change and experience our entire life ~ it will only get as beautiful or difficult in proportion to the effort, compromises and sacrifises we put into it.  

Thank you very much my dear friends for taking the time to read my posts and leaving your comments. I look forward to each comment.

Regards

Naush

56 thoughts on “3Flower Pots for the Guest DT project.

  1. oh this is a delightful card – lovely and fresh and cheery! Thanks for joining us at Crafty Creations Challenges this week! bx

  2. A beautiful card, a great design and wonderful colors.

    Thank you for your participation at Creative stamp Friends.

    A nice greeting Andrea from germany

  3. Such a beatiful card you made! Thanks for joining the challenge at Karen’s Doodles the Netherlands.
    hugs Yvonne
    guestdesigner Karen’s Doodles

  4. Those butterfly buttons are adorable!! I love them! Great card : )

    Thanks so much for sharing your work with us in the Simon Says Stamp & Show Challenge!!!

    -Sarah

  5. Naush! Your little flowers are so beautiful! I love how your coloring looks! And you bought Copics! I hope you like them. I have many and am enjoying them a lot! Now to just learn to really use them to their full potential! I think I need to watch more youtube! Thanks for joining us as Guest DT for the next two months!

  6. Gorgeous little plant pots and wonderful sentiment
    Thanks for linking up to Make it Monday
    Lisa x
    Don’t forget……… if you leave a comment on another entry, mention that you saw their card on “Make It Monday” for a chance at second prize. The more entries you comment on the more chance you have of winning second prize.

  7. Ooh congratulations on your DT post 🙂

    Great card x
    Thanks for joining us this week at Cupcake Craft Challenges. Good luck x

  8. Beautiful !!
    Thanks for sharing with us at One Stitch At A Time for our ,’Anything Goes’ , challenge. Good Luck !
    Choccy x

  9. Hi! Your card is so cute! I love the stamp and the colours you have used!
    Thanks for joining CCC at May Flower challenge!
    Hugs, Gry

  10. What a classic card and so pretty! I love the sentiment! Thanks for joining us at FFF, we look forward to seeing your future creations.

  11. This card is just gorgeous, you have done an amazing job.

    Love the colors and the three little flower pots, how sweet

    Thank you for joining us at Frosted Designs

    Amanda

  12. Thank you for your gorgeous entry into our Bingo Challenge at Anything goes

    Don’t forget that we have a special blog hop starting on 31st May for our birthday celebrations. With lots of prizes to be won hope you will join us again
    Hugs
    Tamara

  13. Fun card and love all the dots, can’t believe it fits so many challenges too. Thanks for sharing with us all here at OSAAT and Penny’s and good luck.

  14. Ohhh wow!!! your card is absolutely amazing Hun!! A beautiful entry! Thank you for playing along with us at the Emerald Faeries Garden Challenge this month!

    Hugz, Deb/ Owner

  15. Wow, what a sweet card, love the colours and the embellies. Thank you for joining us at the ‘Anything Goes’ Challenge and I hope you will join us for our next challenge on 31st May for our 1st year Birthday blog hop with loads of goodies to give away!! Hugs Annie xXx

  16. lovely flower pots, your colors are beautiful, thanks so much for joining our “For the Girls” challenge at Prairie Fairy Fridays
    Debs
    xxx

  17. Hi! Your card is very cute and the colours and stamp is adorable! The colours matches great together!

    Thank you for joining SSC’s pink-a-licious challenge!
    Hugs, Gry!

  18. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful project with us at Stamp Fairy Challenge. We love that you joined our challenge, but only entries using a Stamp Fairy image qualify for prizes. If you would like to join us using a Stamp Fairy image please visit our store, we also have a page filled with freebies that you may use for any of our challenges. We hope you will come back and join us. Carissa:)

  19. Lovely card. Your little flower pots are so pretty. I think you meant to post this last week on our Anything Goes challenge rather than this weeks’ An Old Wives’ Tale Challenge. Nonetheless, your card is beautiful! Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp and Show Challenge. ❤ Candy

Leave a Reply

