Baker’s Delight ~ Wall Hanging.


Hello Friends, Your going to see me more often this following week, coz I have heaps of projects up my sleeves for you. This one being one of my favorites coz it is functional and recycled !!

There is this one particular teacher in Sawaab’s school who is excellent at baking and is even generous with sharing some of her deliciously delicate creations with the kids, much to their delight. I wanted to thank her in some form, with a handmade gift ~ ofcourse you can call it a “oh- too- late-a- bribe” !! lol.

Jokes apart, I had once seen this plaque somewhere on the internet which had the words Eat, Bake and Love on it. I decided to make something similar. Only problem was that I had forgotten how it looked except that the words seemed really unusual at that time. Well heres what I came up with.

For the first time I have used lace since it is so popular these days and in my own opinion, lace, has somehow always been synonymous with purity, grace and femininism for me. I feel it gives the project alot of finesse and adds a vintage touch to it. Ofcourse I will try to experiment more with it in my forthcoming projects. But heres a question for you, why do you use lace in your projects ?

For those of you who are wondering what the plaque/white board is … … Please follow this link, for the interesting story 🙂 In short, this white soft board is recycled from a building construction site !!!

I am using my favorite colors of pastel pink and purple (blue not being my favorite) and how I am enjoying coloring with my newly bought copics !! Man !! They are just awesome. I find myself asking “what did I do before them ??” I mean the colors just smoothen out themselves. Hey and talking of which, does anyone know which company used that tag line for their product ???? Any guesses ????? ( “what did we do before them ??)

  There are three main DP, several ribbons coordinated, these gorgeous aquamarine flowers and the blue paper is embossed lightly. I love cupcakes and have really enjoyed coloring these digi stamps in rich delicious copics. Although I wish I could’ave but I have’nt driven myself insane adding heaps of embellishments here. Just a few { like the metallic cherry with the tiny ribbon tied  } while keeping the focus on the sentiment. Ok, So I wont write more about the project and let you enjoy the slide.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And now for the list of lovely challenges this plaque will enter :

 thursday

Liking parties :
 
 the Rubber Cafe – 1E, SIO – Make a gift.
46 thoughts on “Baker’s Delight ~ Wall Hanging.

  1. Your card is super cute! I love those letters you used to spell out the words. THanks for playing with Speedy’s Friends this week.

  2. Beautiful hanger, love the colors and sentiments! Thanks for joining us this week at Catch The Bug.
    hugs Marilyn

  3. Your plaque is so sweet!! The cupcakes look delicious and the colors you used are so bright and cheery!! This is a very creative and wonderful project!!

  4. what a beautiful project and so fitting for my challenge this week. thanks for playing along and hope to see you back again soon
    http;//creationsbygillm.blogspot.com

  5. Wow, what an amazing project. It is just beautiful. Thanks so much for playing along in Speedy the Cat’s Friends Challenge. Good luck in the drawing for the stamp set. Hope to see you again in our next challenge.

    Bear Hugs,
    Carol :O}
    Mark’s Finest Papers DT

  6. Oh, I´m over the moon! What a lovely doorhanger! I bet also your little boys will love it! Thank you for joining us at Fairy Tale Challenge! xx Bianca (also mom to 3 little boys :o)

  7. Wonderful project. Very pretty cupcakes.
    Thanks for sharing with us at ‘Make it Monday’

    Luv CHRISSYxx

    Don’t forget. .if you leave a comment on another entrant, mention that you saw their card on ‘Make it Monday’ for a chance at second prize.. the more you comment on and mention MIM, the more chances at winning second prize.

  8. Very sweet! I just watched the movie Eat, Pray, Love and had the thought during the movie: Bake, Eat, Love, then excersize, lol. Cute job!
    Thanks for linking up to Making It With Allie! I can’t wait to see what you have for next week!
    AllieMakes.Blogspot.com

  9. Great wall hanging! Thanks so much for participating in our Really Reasonable Ribbon challenge.

  10. Gosh this is different, a really bright cheerful celebration of cup cakes! Thank you for sharing with us at Craft-Room Challenge, hope we see you again. XOXO Zoe

  11. Hehehehehe you made my day. You like to learn from me lol you doing something I’m just dreaming of at the mo “teaching craft” been trying to pull myself together to do flyers to do my own craft class but bit scared. Can’t work as I’ve got two little ones but could fitt in a classes a week. Last night I hed a hell of a time reading loads of yr artickle on your blog.
    Well anyway will dig my template out for my triangle exploading box and will try to put a tutorial together, belive it or not it’s dead simple. Give me few weeks to do it, need a 40est birthday card for my OH and this will give me the oportunity to do one.
    hugs
    Ildiko

  12. Gorgeous!! I am doing my kitchen with a cupcake theme so this would fit perfectly!! 🙂 Love the colours you have chosen!

    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT this week and hope to see you again for the next challenge!

    Kitty xx

  13. Really beautiful work! So sweet, and the inspiration colours are really great! You made a superb work!
    Thank you for joining us at Deep Ocean, hope to see you again soon!
    Don’t forget to come to discover on june, 20th who is the winner, he could be you!

    Hugs,
    Elena

  14. Fantastic creation! Thanks for hopping into the Cupcake Craftroom to share it with us and hope to see you again soon. Hugs x

  15. Hi Naush! Beautiful creation! Fun and fresh! Thanks so much for playing with The HotSpot Challenge and we hope to see you again! Hugs, Sue

Leave a Reply

