Fabulous Friend.


My last post was about the preparation involved in setting up a craft exhibition at home. Well, I’ve got 3 days more to go and I have still not even scratched off 3 things out of the 15 tasks in my list 😦   OKAY, so I’m exaggerating !! But still, I am struggling with packaging of the embellishments which is such a tedious task, seems its taken F O R E V E R inspite of having help from the boys. So like I said in my previous post, plan much in advance. Few things have materialized like the advertising, posters, mailing friends and collegues etc.

I am hoping to be able to pick the spray paint for the racks and the hooks also for the racks today. I have 3 projects on my work station, 2 wall hangings and 1 small banner. They will have to take a back seat at the moment.

The project today is a card for the “CLEAR IT OUT” card challenge blog which is hosting the theme of CAS ~ clear and simple. I have come up with an extraordinarily simple card. Strangely its really difficult for me to play with the theme of CAS. I have to resist the temptation of adding elements, embellishments or stamping more than once.

I dont know about you guys but keeping it clean and simple also means that one has to know just which paper to play with and how to keep the focus to a bare minimum which is really difficult, if you ask me.  Although I have done such cards in the past, I somehow never felt comfortable enough to post them. Lets see what response this fabulous friend gets !

Here it is :

With all thats happening right now, I am not going to link this card with alot of challenges.

Here are the very few :

Thank you for visiting me today. Have a lovely week.

Naush

14 thoughts on “Fabulous Friend.

  1. Hey Naush! Fab CAS card, I have so much trouble with them and need to put them away quickly before all the sparkle gets to them! Yours is an inspiration 🙂
    *hugs* Sal x

  2. CAS cards can be our nemesis. I find that to be the case anyway. But I do like your card. The colors are perfect and it really focuses on the sentiment for the recipient.
    The criss cross pattern is wonderful and thank you for sharing it with us at Top Tip Tuesday for our challenge.
    Lisa xx

  3. wonderful card and thank you for taking part in the CCMSpotlight challenge – unfortunately youre card doesnt meet one of rules which is:
    5. You can combine your entry with a maximum of 9 other challenges (total 10 including us)

  4. I think CAS cards are harder than fussy lol. These are wonderful
    Thanks for linking up to Make it Monday this week
    Lisa x
    Don’t forget……… if you leave a comment on another entry, mention that you saw their card on “Make It Monday” for a chance at second prize. The more entries you comment on the more chance you have of winning second prize.

  5. I think you did a fabulous job with your CAS card! Love that embossed cross paper!

    Thanks for joining us at Top Tip Tuesday this week; hope to see you back:)

Leave a Reply

