Tutorial for making a bunting/banner.


Hi friends, I’m back after that amazing craft show that I hosted at my house.  This was not the first time I hosted a craft show, but each episode teaches us something new, something we thought we had covered but only realized that it could have been made better. I have broken down the craft show into various pieces ~ and today I am covering some thing about the “decoration” aspect. How I made the main bunting for the show which was almost the only decoration I had hung ! But with all the eye candy around, who would need more color ?

Here is a step by step photo tutorial of how I made the bunting. Well, I started with a yard of netted wrapping paper which I got for less than dhs 10 at the Day to Day store. ( “our” version of the dollar store or 1 pound store ) and the rest is in the pictures. You can either use printed paper and add plain alphabets to it or vice versa, plain sheet of paper with printed alphabets. Both look equally stunning. All you really need is some paper, a ribbon or cord, a stiff paper (the red paper on the border) and a eyelet setter or a cropadile (which I have used) and eyelets ofcourse. It is really very very simple and adds such a charm over any area or wall. I hope you are inspired to give it a go.

Here it is :

I am linking this project to the following link parties :

Dittle Dazzle
The DIY Home Sweet Home 
It’s so Very Cheri 
Me Making Do 
Making the World Cuter
Skip to my Lou
Be ColorFul
Craft-O-Maniac
Marketplace Monday 
Motivate Me Monday
Polly Want a Crafter  
Making Monday Marvelous  
Inspire Me Monday @ Singing Three Little Birds 
Chocolate, Drool and Kisses 
Make it for Less Monday’s

Tuesday

 
13 thoughts on “Tutorial for making a bunting/banner.

  1. What a wonderful project, lovely colours, very inspiring.
    Thanks for sharing with us at ‘Make it Monday’

    Luv CHRISSYxx

    Don’t forget. .if you leave a comment on another entrant, mention that you saw their card on ‘Make it Monday’ for a chance at second prize.. the more you comment on and mention MIM, the more chances at winning second prize.

  2. Cool project! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Use it Tuesday this week. Hope to see you again soon. – DT Heather

  3. oh wow this is really gorgeous the image,and detail just super bless you for playing at anything goes,this week hugs cherylxxxxxx

  4. Wonderful project.Eyecatching colour scheme.Thanks for sharing all the pics and thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion 😀
    Lisa x

Leave a Reply

