Magnetic Bookmark Tutorial.


Here is a quick tutorial on how to go about making a very simple but unique magnetic bookmark.

Some of the material you’d need, is an A4Size thick cardstock which is folded in half. I think, I’ll let the photos do the talking from here.

These magnetic cubes are the only exceptional item in making this bookmark. You can easily cut one of the cubes in half. 

The A4 size cardstock is first folded in half.

You can then create your bookmark topper as you would want. Embellish it with simple designs or ribbons. I have used a computer printed lovely sentiment on the front with abit of some craft punch and left the inside with some DP. After the DP is stuck on the inside of the bookmark, we then stick the magnet pieces on the inside end of the bookmark as shown below.

I am entering this tutorial in the following linking parties :-
Thursday
Friday
ffa Fridays~Sassy Sites
Feature Friday~Spunky Junky
Friday Flair~WhipperBerry
Pity Party~30 Handmade Days
Design-Aholic
Naptime Crafters
New Friend Friday
 
Till we meet again here, good bye and stay safe.
 
Naush
 
11 thoughts on “Magnetic Bookmark Tutorial.

  1. I appreciate you joining in on my party. However it was a magazine copy cat challenge and I don’t see your magazine picture. If youw ould like to join my newbie party on Monday please do, I would love to have you.

  2. Fun bookmark, I like how you used the border punch. I’m always looking for more ways to incorporate those into my projects. I wonder if you could also use scrap magnets, like the kind you get on free promotional things like the small mini calendars my insurance agent seems to send me all the time. But then again, one of the bonuses of the magnets you used is that they’re adhesive. Thanks for joining us at A Crafty Soiree!

Leave a Reply

