Altered Envelope turned Tag Book


Firstly, I am super excieted with the new theme that I chose for the blog. Love the bright and cheerful blue. WordPress has come up with some fabulous changes to the menu as well, which is making bloggin alot of fun and easy. Please feel free to give me your views about my blog’s new look.

What I am sharing with you today, is my first attempt at making a tag book. What really had me going was that I could finally recycle, which is what I “REALLY” enjoy. I have recycled some old envelopes here. I wish I had taken photos of how I actually fixed this project !  Basically I just folded three or four envelpes in half, slit one side open while I punched the other side with two holes and bind them with 2 eyelets. I know, its never simpl understanding someones direction so maybe I’ll one again with a tutorial.  But for now, heres what I came up with. I wanted to keep the quotes/encouragement lines, simple, short but inspirational. I had so much fun thinking of elements to relate to the specific quotes and going wild with paper, ribbons and colors !

I’ll let the pictures do all the talking from here.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I’d like to link this project to the following parties :-

Friday

ffa Fridays~Sassy Sites
Feature Friday~Spunky Junky
Friday Flair~WhipperBerry
Pity Party~30 Handmade Days
Freckled Laundry
Shanty 2 Chic

Design-Aholic
Naptime Crafters
New Friend Friday
Meljens DesignsSIO – Shapes: Use a circle and a square in the same creation
Simon Says Stamp – anything goes
Whimsical Wednesdays – anything goes
Anything Goes Challenge2W- 1E – Anything Goes 2nd Week
Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge1E, SIO – #39 Fall & Or Fancy Folds
Partytime Tuesdays – 3E (2E anything goes wk) – PTT #35 Anything Goes
Critter Sketch – Anything Goes
Make it Monday – always Anything Goes
PollycraftSIO – Tags and/or Bookmarks
Stamps & Fun = Creativity – Anything Goes
I’m so glad your visiting me today. Please do come back again.
 
Till then,
 
Stay safe,  find happiness in all the small things around you and be grateful for them.
 
Naush

13 thoughts on “Altered Envelope turned Tag Book

  1. Hi there,
    What a simply Fabulous project!!! Love this little envelope tag book. Love the images, the dps, the colour scheme is gorgeous. Love the layouts and the embellishments are fabulous. Coloured perfectly. Thanks for joining us at Critter Sketch and Good Luck. Hope to see you joining us again.
    Hugs Jacqui xxxx

  2. AWESOME job with your mini album!SO CUTE and LOVE all the great details!Thank you so much for playing along with us at Whimsical Wednesday!!:)

Leave a Reply

