Baby shower1


Hello ladies ! I hope everyone has been having a week as nice as I have or atleast kinda ! Well, to begin with, I am so glad to see the scores and scores of digi stamps on breast cancer and even more delighted so see so many inspirational cards being designed for this drive. Years back, I had read a book where the main life changing point in the story arises with the diagnosis of breast cancer and how the main character went thru the whole process and delimma of chemotheraphy and its sideeffects etc.  I know, having so much reading material around me and awareness, should be pushing me into getting my first mamogram done, but for whatever reason (maybe just worry ) I have been avoiding the appointment.

Last year was an exceptionally difficult one and the aftermath of what it bought with it, was also one of the reasons, I was delaying the date. But seeing so many daughters forcing their moms to get a mamo has prompted me too, to seek a gynae. Lets see, maybe somewhere in a fortnight.

Okey dokey, glad I got that off my chest, now that I made this commitment on my blog, I better very well, keep up with it, lest one of you asks me in a fortnight, what happened about my date with the gynae !

Here in Dubai, we have a huge mix of cultures and diverse nationalities co-existing together in harmony. Nobody really steps on anyones toes as far as religion or race is considered, except those who bring these pity notions with them from their own countries.  Already we have celebrations underway, for the national day celebrations, Festival of Eid early november, Diwali, the hindu celebration, Halloween’s around the corner and ofcourse Christmas. One of the reasons, why all these occasions play any significance in my household is coz with these occasions comes a huge demand for gift baskets, party favors, school favors and diwali gift baskets. This is the busiest part of the year for me, what with all these orders and delieveries !

Although I am already running short of time for delivering my goods, I will share samples with you’ll here. I hope some of them inspire you and some of them have you drooling over (lol)

This first post is about a baby shower, one of my friend’s collegue has requested make for her sister in law who is expecting a baby in a couple of weeks. She did not want the traditional colors of pink or blue and she has quite a thing for purses, so I decided to take it from there. I have made purses/bags using the main colors as orange and green. The little baby with the blankie is a digi stamp and so is the sentiment circle. Although there are scores of templates out there on the net, I prefer to use my own template which can be scaled up or down, subject to the requirement.

Please do leave a note/comment telling me how you found this baby shower purse. I’d really feel encouraged and appreciate it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’d like to link up with the following parties :-

Anything Goes Challenge2W- 1E – Diecuts/Punches or Both 2nd Week
Digital Tuesdayinclude a digital element – #132Fall Colours
Digi Makeover ChallengeSIO, must use digi – Anything BUT a Card
Heart Song Inspirations1E, SIO –Use Die Cuts and/or Sponged Backgrounds
Hooked on Crafts2W, SIO – (2nd week) Anything BUT a Card (ends 16th Oct)
KB Cute Monday – Food or Beverage
Make it Monday – always Anything Goes
Woodware USA2E – Anything Goes (again)
I Did It Creations – Anything Goes
Sentimental Sundaysmust include a Sentiment – Anything Goes
The Ribbon Girls2W, Must use ribbon – (1st week) NEW Challenge starts 16th Oct
One Stop Craft – #152 Anything goes
Just Add Ink – add a die cut
Wags ‘n Whiskers2W, SIO – handmade
Whimsical Wednesdays– treat bags/boxes
Whimsy Inspires3E, SIO – Punches/diecuts
 
Wednesday
Life in My PJ’s Pajama Party
Organize & Decorate Everything We’re Organized Wednesday
Thank you so much for visiting me today. I’m so glad your here and I’d be happier if you could leave a note to tell me how you found my baby shower.
 
Have a fantastic day !!
 
Naush

19 thoughts on “Baby shower1

  1. This is too cute! I can see why you like to use your own template – love it. So glad you joined us for the Anything But a Card challenge at Paper Makeup Stamps’ Digi Makeover Challenge this week.

  2. Super purse template and I really enjoy the color combination that you chose. You’ve decorated this baby shower item wonderfully. 😀

    Thank you for playing along with us at Make It Monday!
    Remember, for a chance to win the prize from our sponsor, leave a comment for another entry and mention that you saw them on Make It Monday.
    Lisa xx

  3. Your treat box is soooo CUTE!I LOVE it,SUPER job with the challenge!Thank you so much for playing along with us at Whimsical Wednesday!!:)

  4. This is a really a sweet and cute little purse!!!! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Whimsical Wednesdays!
    hugs,
    joni

Leave a Reply

