Back after a break.


Hello friends. Am baaaaaaaaack !

I know I have been missing in action out here and the good news is that “its for a good reason”

The year has started off, very well but very busily for me.  I was lucky enough to have landed a large of greeting cards for  a highly reputed leisure company. Finally, not only are my cards going to adorn the display racks here in Dubai but will also be flaunted in Qatar and Kuwait. I am absolutely thrilled but as I have now realized, its really aloooooot of hardwork. Designing a card is pure a joy but replicating and multiplying  the same into 20 of them design, can really be, rather nerve recking ! This was a large order and I’m almost 90% thru with them. The experince has been nothing short of sheer exasperation. Needless to say, Sam and the boys have borne the brunt of it and they bore it,  oh so gracefully.

I have quite a few exciting news to share with you’ll but today, I’ll share a few pictures of my order.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With all these cards, packaging, etc  ~ the studio is just going to burst from every nook and corner ! There are so many huge piles of my craft goodies scattered all over that tiny room, that one has to jump over things at some places inorder to reach somewhere  ! Yep ~ ” all ” the organization skills went straight out the window once I got started with my projects. I know I have hours and hours of organization to get back to in that room, but all in its time ~ for now, I’ve still got a last lot to complete. But I’m going to take photos of how the studio looks now and I keep some pics of how it will look, once I have cleared up some of the mess. And I’ll post that too later on. 

For those of you who had been visiting and leaving me personal messages of  concern, hopeand inspiration, thank you ever so much.  It really made me feel so loved and thought of ~ and it feels absolutely great being back !

For now, good bye and thank you for visiting me today 🙂 and hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Naush

 

One thought on “Back after a break.

  1. Well done on the order Naush i know how you feel after doing a wedding oh its so draining har har and i am still trying to get back to all my blogging after a terrible run of bad health take care Luv sue x

Leave a Reply

