Hoarding Ikea !


As an ardent crafter, one of my favorite places to shop for storage, furniture for the studio (or house) or even fabric, has always been Ikea. Everything about their concepts, design, simplicity and sophistication, fascinates me ~ as does half of Dubai !!  🙂

When Bilal was just a baby, I would take him in his stroller over to Ikea, which was then, in Deira City Center. I remember spending longer time in the coffee shop in the premises than shopping !  Loved their selection of meals and their coffee too. You know, suddenly, I just realized, this sounds like a promotional script for Ikea ~ Ok I promise ~ I havent been paid by them for reminiscing my beautiful memories !

Why dont I just return to 2012 !! Well, with more work order comes more mess naturally ~  and what does Naush do ???  Storage boxes/buckets/baskets etc ofcourse !  I couldnt have picked a better time ! I just know fate was favoring me or maybe hinting at me 🙂   You’ll never believe what I landed up with !  A huge load of these white, black, orange and green boxes had just arrived in the ” as-is ” section.  Naturally I took a deep dive and stacked as many I could on two trolleys. Hey, lets just face it, a mom and a crafter can never have too many storage boxes, right ??

Its been 3 weeks, all the boxes have found homes on the different shelves very systematically however, surprisingly, none of them have become homes to any of my crafting goodies ! Yes, I know what your thinking 🙂

A hoarder ! I think, there is a genetic connection between artists and mess. No matter how hard I try, my studio can remain pretty and presentable only for like a week and then, it breaks down again. I know, alot of you face the same predicament.

Truth be said, I think, I have a super large job ahead of me in cleaning, organizing and maybe even refurbishing the studio and perhaps thats why I dont want to open the pandora’s box just as yet.  

I do hope to fill these beautiful storage boxes and maybe even alter them alittle bit but for now, they are still waiting.

Here are my precious boxes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Linking this post to the following site for my crafter friends to know that these boxes can be used excellently for storage and organizational purposes.

Feature Friday~Spunky Junky

One thought on “Hoarding Ikea !

  1. Querida, é assim mesmo com os colecionadores,eu também tenho várias caixas para organizar meus materiais de artesanato, de costura, de decoupage. Nossa alegria é por vezes nossa tristesa: onde guardar tudo e encontrar bem rápido na hora de usar. Bela postagem, bom dia pra você!

Leave a Reply

