Shabby chic display for fair.


Hi friends !!

There are several reasons why I love visiting and participating in craft fairs.  The sheer joy of seeing so many creatively handmade things is just one of them. Another one of them is  how beautifully and creatively the some of the other participants arrange and organize their stalls.  Some with banners, some with bunting, loud colors, laces, tables with goregous spring colored skirting, some with balloons tied to their table poles to grab the attention while some with  paper/tissue  flowers linned on a string. Eye candy everywhere !  

This year at the JESS market, one particular stall caught my attention and I wished to share her arrangement. She is also a card maker and a very creative one at that. I love her minimilistic look. Here are some of the snap shots.

 

 

 

Let me explain some of the things that I liked most about her display :

  • She used white as her base color for the display stands, tree and even the table cover
  • Her table does not have a very cluttered look hence it is not overwhelming the buyer with color, design and what not !
  • The dash of color comes purely from her product hence the buyer does not loose focus on the item, and not the display itself.
  • And ofcourse as always, you can find a huge supply of shelves, display stands, easels, display tress of various lengths and designs at IKEA. One of my favorite haunts and I’m sure, yours too.

(disclaimmer :- Ikea does not pay me to advertise for them ~ {although I wish they would 🙂 }   

I am certain, you will draw inspiration from this outstanding shabby chic display, in your own stalls and display stalls.

I’d like to share these tips with the following parties :-

 

Thursday
Friday

ffa Fridays~Sassy Sites
Friday Flair~WhipperBerry
Pity Party~30 Handmade Days
Shanty 2 Chic
Naptime Crafters

 
Thank you for visiting me. Your comments would me even more so happy. Hope to see you again.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Shabby chic display for fair.

Leave a Reply

