Carrefour Promotional Prices !! Hoax or Coax ?


Virtually every time, I have visited Carrefour, I have had a dilemma to deal with ~ to buy or not to buy !!! 2 weeks back they were running a “dhs 5” promotion isle and although, this was meant to be an emergency visit to pick some washing powder and croissants, I landed up “browsing” thru this lovely colorful posters with dhs 5 displayed all over !! Before long, I was already shortlisting what I thought would be needed and what I could, perhaps, use at some later imaginery stage – of course you already know what THAT means !! Yes, that counter which is created just for the frugal likes of me, ready to display some delicious DIY and other haberdashery items. Ofcourse, I did not dive into the scam. I “tried” swimming thru it ~ while getting caught in just a few nets and traps. In the end, I came home with a “FEW” out-of-the-list items. I promised, myself, I would use these useful items at the earliest and I am holding onto that promise.

DSCF2109

I love the clipboard with the coffee mug printed on it ! That, I have already put to use.
The “Shoes off sign, I love, and it is going on the main door. (Yes, for western folks, we dont appreciate someone walking into a spotless house with muck and stuff on their shoes – a cultural thing.
The staedtler pens ~ I absolutely love, writing and playing with striking colors rather than the boring black, blue and red. so there, now there’s plenty of colors to add some spark on my doodles.
Yes, ofcourse that kit with the hooks and frame holds etc is something, I already own. Well, maybe I own alittle more than 5 such pieces, but who doesnt know, just how handy they can be !!!
Pruning scissors ~ ofcourse, who owns a garden and doesnt have one. I did’nt and now I do. (so justified)
Glue sticks for the glue gun – I may have half a dozen packets of those, but who can blame me for picking just a couple more. Afterall I do use the glue gun a whole lot of the time.
The paint sponges ~ sometimes these things just disappear from the shelves in stores and when they do reappear, they are at a very high price so I grabbed some while they were at a great price.
The green wire cord was something, I dont exactly have a use for right now, but wont be long before I get my EUREKA moment 🙂

I bet, you can guess, just a few more wise uses for my new impulsive buys !!

I have linked this post to :-
Frugalicious Friday

Thank you for visiting me friends. Take care and happy shopping.

Leave a Reply

