Upcyle Pallets to Sign Boards.


Hello friends !  Since the majority of my visitors are from USA, I hope you guys are enjoying the spring. Bet all your soil beds are ready and the herbs planted already.

Today, I’m sharing a few sign boards, I made, from pallets.

I have a brand-spanking-new silhouette machine which has found its way out of the box and 8months later, I am still no closer to using it than I was, the first time, I pulled it out of its carton 😦      Any guidance, inspiration or ‘push’ will be highly appreciated 🙂

I have free-handed the writing. It was rather difficult becoz I wrote with the sharpies and the wood was not smooth. I cant say, I’m very pleased with them but I liked the ” herb garden” quite a lot.

Pallet signs Recycle Pallets Repurposed pallet Signs from Pallets 1 Upcycle Pallets to sign boards

I am sharing these sign boards with my friends at the following parties here.

Have you upcycled any pallets this week ??

If you liked what you saw in my blog, please subscribe to my blog posts by any of the following media :-

                    

I’m so glad you stopped by my little blog corner. Please stay a while and be a part of my creative adventures.

Peace

89CD521B678A2BD781B376927E6E3B02

36 thoughts on “Upcyle Pallets to Sign Boards.

  1. Naush I am in Connecticut and it is still cold and damp here. I had to put my geraniums on the porch until it warms up. We still have the heat on inside because at 63 I am always cold. I also bought a Silhouette and found it very confusing. I went onto YouTube and found many videos that helped me understand this machine. I know there is so much more it can do but right now I am content. Good luck.

  2. Hey! I love his post but it’s in the wrong place so I had to remove it. Stop by Back to the Basics and share your Social Media links!

  3. These are very cute. I just took apart 2 pallets and made one of them into a board to place food and props on for my website. The other I think I am going to try some of these signs for my garden! Thank you for the wonderful idea.

  4. Well, this is just brilliant! So many signs to make and the kids can help. There are free pallets everywhere in my town. Lots of free wood. Thank you for sharing this 🙂

    1. Julie ~ you should try your hand at recycling pallets ~ Pinterest is full of ideas !! Sadly, wood is a luxury in the part of the world.

  5. I wish I could say my signs look half as good as yours. I can’t do that good with stencils. My spacing is awful. Your signs are great, love them, will try to copy how you did yours. You are pretty artistic and talented.
    We live in western CO and it’s been quite chilly, had snow storm yesterday. Just never know. It’s all my fault cause i took all but one pair of my jeans out and all my long sleeved shirts, brrr. Just kept one sweatshirt in closet also. When it finally warms up i get too enthusiastic and take winter clothes out to make room for summer stuff. Then it gets cold again, when will i learn? lol. Hope you have wonderful days

    1. Thank you so much for your comment Jane. Quite frankly, I don’t think, I did an excellent job with the “writing” on those pallets. I could have done better but I had not sanded the planks well enough for it be smooth. But still, I’m happy coz I like that white rustic sign greeting our visitors now 🙂 You know Jane, that’s something that we’ve never had to deal with here in Dubai ~ unpredictable weather !! Its warm for a good 7-8 months and that NEVER changes !! we have pleasant weather (almost spring like) for the rest of the 4 months 🙂 so there’s just no concept of snow or snow storms here 🙂 But what I wouldn’t do to get a little snow here 😦 I love love love winters !!!!!

  6. I love these upcycled signs!! It is one of my next projects. I did a pallet box for my counter and love it!! I still have two old pallets in my backyard…better get to work!!

    1. You know your right ~ “balm to my soul” ~ Once you get started, the inspiration just flows and out come, so many more new ideas. I’ll be sure to visit you to view your pallet box.

  7. I love your lettering! You are very artistic and I like the bit of rustic that the rough wood gives it. I have a silhoette and I love it. It would be very difficult to tell you how to use it. Your best source is to google silhouette tutorials. There are lots of videos out there. That’s how I learned. Thank you for sharing at What We Accomplished Wednesdays. Have a great week!

    Blessings,
    Deborah

    1. Hi Deborah ! Thank you for visiting me. I agree there are so many Silhouette tutorials but somehow I feel so intimidated with all those instructions and just cave in 😦 Maybe I’m “silhouette challenged”

    1. Thank you Christine ~ getting the curve on those flip flop was quite a challenge since the wood was rough ! But it does look pretty, doesn’t it 🙂

  8. Thanks for sharing at the Four Seasons Blog Hop! Great ideas:) Lynn @ Turnips 2 Tangerines

  9. Great signs – wonderfully up cycled! I appreciate you sharing with Home and Garden Thursday,
    Kathy

  10. What a great idea. I’ve just pinned this.

    Thanks for sharing at the Say G’day Saturday linky party.

    Best wishes and hope you can join in again this weekend.
    Natasha in Oz

Leave a Reply

