Wooden Crate Makeover ~ Tutorial.


This wooden crate is from ELC had been a resident in Eman’s room (the youngest son)  till last year,  where a couple of Action Men has established their headquarters in it.  As Eman grew older so did his collection. I made him a more suitable place as the headquarters of his Action Men. (that’s another later post)

You already know that very few storage items find their way to my trash can, hence that also meant that the little box was again at the mercy of yours truly.  I decided to work on its appearance before qualifying it to enter the “girl” domain (my craft studio)

Naturally (darlings as they are)  my boys always come to my rescue  (or should I just say, I have my ways of persuading them !!) We got all those hideous stickers out, alittle sanding, 2 coats of matt pink paint, some stencils on the longer edges and some chalk paint on the shorter edge and we have a pleasant looking crate !

 

DSCF2035

DSCF2036

DSCF2037

DSCF2038

DSCF2039

 

DSCF2053

DSCF2054 DSCF2055 DSCF2057 DSCF2060 DSCF2064 DSCF2138 DSCF2141 DSCF2142 DSCF2178 DSCF2180

crate makeover 1 Crate makeover 2 CRATE MAKEOVER

I think, all the pictures are in the way of a self-explanatory pictorial. I hope you like the new look of the charming little crate. It has been housing several tiny buckets of paint brushes, copic markers, and stationery.

I am sharing this crate transformation with the following link parties here.

If you liked my blog, kindly subscribe to it using any of the following platforms :-

               

Thank you for visiting me today.

Until we meet again in the virtual world,

89CD521B678A2BD781B376927E6E3B02

 

 

24 thoughts on “Wooden Crate Makeover ~ Tutorial.

    1. Thank you for dropping by Kristina and Millie ! My boys are my wing men !! (actually, they don’t have a choice 😉

  1. That crate looks great. I’ve just pinned your post!

    Thanks for sharing at the Say G’day Saturday linky party. Hope you can join us again this weekend.

    Best wishes,
    Natasha in Oz

Leave a Reply

