Handmade Greeting Cards in Dubai 6


valentines cards in Dubai

Allo friends ! So whatcha been up to ??!!

I am in high spirits today. Its been a constructive day ! I am super delighted that Doodle Buddies’ cards will now be hosted at Organic Foods and Café.  What makes it more special for me, is that I have complete belief in their motto and ethics. I am so glad, my art work will be displayed and appreciated at all their four supermarkets and café !!

Allah swt blesses us with just the right amount of encouragement to keep the struggle on.  On 27th January, I was featured in Gulf News’ My Guide, on Arts and Craft. It was totally an honor. I have been featured in a couple of newspapers and magazines before and have one TV interview on Chanel City7 under my belt.  But quite honestly, with every feature, comes a renewed joy and belief to keep up my creative endeavors. Two huge news – I am totally humbled.  What’s more wonderful, is that it came as a complete surprise !!

7dc57505034a00e972d6574c59d051ed

And then I had a brush with reality when I entered the studio and realized, I had been putting-off the clean up process for nearly a month.  That room, is in complete chaos and desperately seeks my attention.  So that will be on my priority list now (well, in all honesty, it has been on that list for sometime now,  just don’t remember where I misplaced that list 😉

Okey dokey ! So that’s that about my brand new news 🙂

Onto the 14cards 14days series :-  Today’s card is rather simple yet sassy.

Elements included are  :- Design/pattern paper, bow/ribbon, polka dots, banner diecut , rubber stamp, rhinestone, glossy paper for three hearts.  If your wondering, where did I pick this glossy heart paper from ~ DONT !! I picked these glossy hearts at Ikea in December, I think, they were meant to be Christmas tree decoration, but obviously, I had other ideas !! wink wink 😉

Handmade greeting cards in Dubai 7

handmade greeting cards in Dubai 6

handmade greeting card5

I’d like to join the following challenges with this card :-

Well folks, that’s it for today.

Thank you for visiting me today.  But before you leave, just a quick reminder :-

If you like what you see at my blog, you could subscribe to my blog using any of the following media or simply ‘like’ me or ‘join’ me on the various platforms below 🙂

                 

DB Signature

79 thoughts on “Handmade Greeting Cards in Dubai 6

  1. This is beautiful! I love it so much 😉 The distressing and the hearts are just perfect! Thanks for sharing with us at Naughty or Nice Challenges!

  2. This is simply wonderful! I love this project and the colors you’ve used. Fabulous idea and details. Thanks for sharing your art work with us at Card Mania Challendges.

  3. Lovely simple design and you’ve used gorgeous paper. Congratulations on your recent placing at Organic Foods & Cafe. thanks for joining us at ABC Challenge
    Andrea x

  4. So gorgeous. Love that glossy paper you have chosen for the hearts. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely creation with us at Patties Creations.
    Hugs
    Cathy DT Member
    xxxxxxx

  5. Very Beautiful Card! Thanks for joining my RED challenge at LunagirlMoonbeams.com… and congratulations on your good news! I hope to see more of your work in my future challenges! ~ Karen

  6. You have such lovely blog and this is such a lovely card! Thank you for joining our guestdesigner call at Fairytale Challenge. We will vote in some days and will publish the new guestdesigners next week. I hold my finders crossed for you! Bianca XX

  7. So beautiful and great coloring on your image! Thanks for joining us at Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenges!!! I hope you get to join us again for our next challenge
    xxxx Anneke DT

  8. Wonderful card, love the row of hearts, and the simplicity of your design. Thanks so much for joining us over at Emerald Faeries Challenge Blog, good luck and hope to see you again.
    ~ Denise DT ~

  9. Beautiful card.. love the pattern paper choice for the hearts.. Thank you for playing along at Art by Mi Ran challenge #25.. Hope to see you in the next challenge.. Wish you luck at the draw.. 😉

    hugs,
    ~RoRa

Leave a Reply

