My Angel’s Closet.


All pieces of art have a story to tell. They have shared something special with the artist who created it. They have taken a part of his own reflection, his belief and his passion.  Some pieces are accidental while some pieces are discussed and expected to be spontaneously spectacular.

While I was having the craft show, I wanted to make a few demo sample pieces of plaque works for people to be able to visualize how and where they can use my baby embellishments. Some of us are creatively challenged although I feel each one of us can create at some point or the other, with a little inspiration and alittle skill or taught techniques, it can be achieved easily.

This is a large piece of Plaster of Paris from the ceiling !!! Imagine that !!!!! With foil on one side and white embossed sheet on the other. I hope you got what I’m talking about !  What a joy such recycling projects are !

Long story short, I have a beautiful piece displaying how a mother can never tier of adoring all the tiny pieces of baby clothing and dresses, even in this miniature form. The two clothespin on the lower bottom right side are amazingly cute animals where a note or an envelope can be clipped to. Lots of diecuts have been used in shades of pink and blue, brown and patches of green too.

Now although this was supposed to be purely a display piece, one of my customers has been so insistent to buy it. Although I tried to put her off, what with the recycle issue with it, but she really seems to have a thing for this piece inspite of explaining it to her. She has called twice already  !!

So anyways, this piece will stay with me for only 2 days more and then its going to adorn the mantle or shelf or wall in one very happy little girls home.

Amongst all the embellishments, I love the crocket bath robe the most, Its like so awesomely cute and beautifully made. And how cute is that little tag about the tiny feet in the crochet basket !!

Please do tell me which one of the gorgeous embellishments you liked the most. Enjoy the plaque.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’d like to enter this plaque in several challenges and link parties as follows :

Here is the list of linking parties I am joining.

23 comments

  1. so do you crochet baby clothes? What a clue display. Very girly….which must be different for you with having 3 boys! You did a great job with the girly stuff.
    Thanks for punching and die cutting with us at Clearly Inspired Challenge #31 at http://www.clearlyistamp.typepad.com
    Hope to see you again on the 16th when the next challenge is released.

  2. What a lovely plaque, I don’t think I can choose a favourite item, they are all very cute and adorable. I love your idea. Thanks for joining in with us at Dream Valley Challenges. CoB

  3. You are so creative!!! Love all the details and the little outfits. Thanks for joining us at Dream Valley Challenges.

  4. So, so cute! I crochet, so I think the little clothes are adorable. No wonder you had a customer want to buy it. Maybe that’s just a sign that you’ve found a new thing to offer if you decide to make another. I’m sure more people would like something this adorable in their home.

  5. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You are SO ORIGINAL AD YOUR WORK IS BEYOND ADORABLE!

    If I have to pick a favorite piece it would be the white little sweater 🙂 TOO CUTE!

    Thank you for playing with us at Little Darlings,Ruby♥

  6. Oh this is SO sweet. I love the combination of papers and colors these are just PERFECT! Thanks for joining the Catch the Bug Challenge for our July Anything Goes Challenge!!, Good Luck! I hope you’ll join us again.

  7. Your art plaque is so adorable, charming, and artfully put together — it’s no surprise that a customer was so hot to have it for their own! Thank you so much for sharing your creativity on “A Little Birdie Told Me…” Tuesday at Rook No. 17.

    Jenn

  8. Naush..this is simply awesooome !!! I love the lil hanger..love the pink..makes me wanna have a girl (he..he..he..) Visiting ur blog after a loooong time.. I thought u had another blog with says creativity ??? So happy to see the new blog. and oh I love how ur backyard is getting prettier by the day..by the blog…rather. heart the white park bench too..love it love it love it. magic of a can of spray paint. Girl u are an inspiration !! Would love to meet u once and be in ur design studio..(one lucky female u are!!!)
    God bless hun..
    big hugs,
    Babz

Leave a comment