Tutorial – Upcycle Tuna can to a Candle holder


Hello friends,

Are you fond of candles ?  I love candles and don’t miss any opportunity to buy the ones with a good fragrance – especially the vanilla ones from Ikea.

Tuna can makeover (1)

As much as I love candles, I find, the hardened remnants of the candles after burning, quite annoying. Hence I thought up of a simple solution,  to save my candle stands from repeated abuse by the excess wax clumps.

Upcycle tuna can

The tuna cans/containers can hold the candles by themselves or can be placed on the candle stand.

Whats even great is, once the wax hardens in the can/container, it can be easily heated with a lighter to melt the wax !!

Simple – isn’t it ?

So here, I am showing how we can dress up a tuna can.

Tuna can upcycleTutorial of tuna can makeovertutorial of tuna can makeover (1)TUTORIAL OF TUNA CAN MAKEOVER (2)Upcycle Tuna Can (1)Tuna can makeoverRepurpose tuna canTuna can repurpose

I think what I really like about the container makeover, is that it can stand alone or be placed on a candle stand, and it makes a shabby chic impact.

Adding embellishments is an optional step. I’ve added pearls to the lace bcoz twine, lace and pearls are my favorite combo.

If you intend to dress up a Valentines day decor or a mantle, having a couple of these would really add a touch of elegance.

I hope you like this makeover as much as I do, and might even consider attempting something similar !

I am sharing this project with my blog buddies  here .

feather-4

Really delighted that you stopped by.  I hope you stay a while and leave inspired.

Please subscribe to my blog to keep abreast with all my latest posts, projects and tutorials.

feather-4

Whats your blog about ? Crafts, DIY, Gardening, fashion, crochet, recipes, Mommy blog, learning disabilities ? I’d love to hear from you. 

Infact I’d love to pay you a visit, lets connect at :-

Artycraftynaush @Instagram

Doodle Buddies @Facebook

Doodle Buddies @Pinterest

naushdoodles @Twitter

naushthings @Tumblr

DB Signature

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 comments

  1. I am in the process of making candle holders and never thought to use tuna cans. Thanks for the inspiration and for sharing at the Snickerdoodle Create Bake Make Party.

  2. This is such a great idea! I, too, hate the remnants left behind after burning candles. What a great way to save your candle holders and repurpose your tuna cans. So cute! Thanks for sharing at Sweet Inspiration!

Leave a comment