DIY Wooden Jewelry Box Makeover


A few years back, one of my neighbor’s daughter presented me with this pink jewelry box for Teachers day. She wasn’t my student but had accompanied her mother to some of my workshops and loved the little craft ‘assignments’ I gave her too. She embellished the box with stickers and various motifs that little girls love and I used it to store my sewing thread stash. I rarely sew, so that box was almost completely neglected – until last week.

Watch here, how I transform this gunky box into a fresh and presentable box.

I’d really appreciate it if you could please visit my Youtube channel – like, comment and subscribe to it as well.

Thank you for stopping by and writing to me. I truly appreciate it.

I love reading the thoughtful comments you have been leaving here. It brings immense joy, in such grey uncertain times.

Bless your beautiful and kind hearts for keeping in touch.

Please subscribe to my blog to keep abreast with all my latest posts and projects.

I would be delighted if you joined us at Meraki Link Party on Mondays thru till Thursday.

I am sharing this project with my blog buddies here.

I’d love to visit you, lets connect at :-

Artycraftynaush @Instagram  

Naush Samama @Youtube

Doodle Buddies @Facebook

Doodle Buddies @Pinterest

naushdoodles @Twitter

naushthings @Tumblr

18 comments

  1. Looks nice, great redo! Thanks so much for linking up with me at my party #UnlimitedMonthlyLinkParty 19, open until December 26 at 12:05 am.

  2. You have completely transformed this box, Naush! Thank you for sharing at Party In Your PJ’s – you are being featured on my blog Tuesday evening!

  3. Wow what a difference. The flowers on the top make it for me. I hope the box brings you pleasure for many years. Thanks for sharing with us at Creatively Crafty #ccbg 🙂

Leave a comment