Tutorial – Earphone/Penny Purse in 5 minutes !


Honestly, this has got to be the easiest project I have done in years !!

This is an incredibly easy re-purpose project and requires ONLY TWO materials.

face wash tube to penny purse

Actually I am using these to store my earphones. Those tiny things are everywhere but where they should be ! Now they finally have a safe place while travelling.

Very easy steps and you can use ANY toiletry tube available,  to make this earphone /penny purse.

upcycle face wash tube 1repurpose face wash tubetutorial face wash tube upcycletutorial penny pursehow to make a penny purserepurpose the shower gel tubehow to upcycle shower gel bottle

upcycle project (1)diy penny purse

So there you have it. Just a small piece of velco and a cosmetic tube (face wash gel are best for this purpose.) are all you need.

I continue to share projects that can inspire my friends and readers with ways to reuse/recycle/repurpose/upcycle household items.

In this world of mass produced goods,  it wont be long before, continents are filled to their brim with trash. Any attempt at reducing the weight on the landfills is always welcome.

What was the last item you repurposed ?  I would love to find out some of your ideas for eco friendly crafts.

I am sharing this simple project with my blog buddies  here .

I’m delighted that you stopped by.  You can subscribe to my blog to read all my posts and projects.

Hope you  have a safe and peaceful day.

feather-4

Lets connect at :-

Artycraftynaush @Instagram

Doodle Buddies @Facebook

Doodle Buddies @Pinterest

naushdoodles @Twitter

naushthings @Tumblr

DB Signature

8 comments

  1. What a cute idea! This would also be good for small craft supplies like sequins or small gems – they could stand in a row in a small container for easy access. Or, could hold a day’s worth of pills that you might need to carry with you. Easy to think of many uses for this!

  2. This is such a cool project! Did you use self adhesive velcro or did you glue it yourself? I’ve thought about using the self adhesive before but I was afraid it wouldn’t hold very well.
    Thank you for sharing at The Really Crafty Link Party this week. Pinned.

    • Hi Teresa. This velcro had a self adhesive. I don’t think the velcro would adhere well, if we were to add glue and stick. Even more so, since this surface was too smooth.

Leave a comment