Upcycled Pizza Box into Mixed Media Canvas


Hello friends ! Becoz my sons’ summer holidays as well as the holy month of Ramadhan begins by the end of this month, my posts might be far and few in between from now on.

Today I am sharing with you a mixed media project. I love mixed media (mm) becoz it allows me to experiment without any inhibitions and rules ! I explore with colors, textures and patterns and somehow, it just ties in together.

I, rarely work on a canvas for any of my mm projects ~ being an eco-friendly person, there is always, some effort placed on upcycling or repurposing objects (which can be). Here I have upcycled a pizza box for the mm canvas. I use the back of a pizza box and I love the texture it gives. Two coats of gesso to begin with, and the texture is just so good.

Techniques used are :-

  • Sponging acrylics
  • Decoupage
  • Paper piecing
  • Recycled Pizza box

The quote is dear to my heart. Coz any place in the world is acceptable and bearable, just so long as I am with my husband.  ‘He’ is the best gift Allah swt blessed me with.

I hope you like this attempt.

DSCF6012 DSCF6014 DSCF6015 DSCF6016 DSCF6017 DSCF6018

Upcycle pizza box to canvas for mixed media

I am linking my mixed media pizza box at the following fantastic parties.

If you liked what you saw in my blog, please follow me or subscribe to my blog using any of the following platforms :-

                   

 

Thank you for visiting me today.

Naush

89CD521B678A2BD781B376927E6E3B02

 

 

 

 

85 thoughts on “Upcycled Pizza Box into Mixed Media Canvas

  1. That is so beautiful!! I just can’t believe it is a pizza box. Just goes to show that you can make something beautiful out of someone else’s junk. What a gift you have. Thanks for sharing here!

  2. Beautiful, I’ve never seen such a lovely pizza box! What a great recycling project. The quote is lovely and the picture so cute and modern.

  3. Great protect. Love the all the colours and shapes. Your little houses look so cute! And using a pizza box for a canvas is such a good idea. Thank you for sharing with us at That Craft Place. Cheers, Aurora

  4. Hi Naush, you make the cutest things with recycling, love it!!! Thanks for stopping over at Oh My Heartsie Girl to share your blog.

    I am now following you on FB and Twitter. Hope to see you again, Karren

  5. This is such a wonderfully whimsical piece! The colors are gorgeous, the inking is just beautiful and I love all those fun little homes lined up all cattywhompus! It’s beautiful! Thanks for playing along with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge #10!

    1. Oh wow !! We have so much in common Mel ! Thank you very much for featuring me next week, hon. I really appreciate it 🙂

  6. Nice to meet you, I come from the Linky Party of Alex.
    I love paper crafting but it’s no so easy for me, I paint china and I love digital painting.
    Your recycled creation is very beautiful, I’d never thought about this.
    Ciao
    Norma

    1. Hi Norma !! OMG – your so talented !! I could never attempt painting china or digital painting !! Thank you very much for dropping by 🙂

    1. Hi Christy. Thank you for visiting me and your lovely comment. Every project I create has to have some element of upcycling / repurposing / recycling !! I am rather eccentric in that sense. I almost feel a necessity to dress up something old or worn out ~ or give a coat of paint life to mundane objects !! But I find that very gratifying !! I told you ~ rather eccentric !!

  7. Naush you are absolutely brilliant. I cannot wait to do this with my kids this summer. Such a great idea. I would love it if you would share this fab post at our WIW linky party. I hope you can join us!

    Paula
    ivyandelephants.blogspot.com

  8. This is a lovely piece of artwork Naush but I am afraid it’s not eligible for our How Does Your Garden Grow theme as like most challenges we do not accept backlinked entries at Allsorts (i.e those posted before the start date of the challenge).

    B x

  9. You are amazing at creating such wonderful things out of what others would toss in the garbage! I think this is my favorite thing you have done. Love it! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

  10. Well you are a true artist !
    Anyone that can create something out of a pizza box puts me completely to shame!
    Just love this – visiting from Have a daily cup…………
    Hugs from Montreal
    Suzan

  11. I love that you re-purposed the box. Now you have a pretty box in which to store things! This is so sweet. I love the little houses! Thanks for joining us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

  12. Pingback: Art to Go
    1. patsy, your my twin sister in another part of the world !!! Very few containers find their way to the rubbish bin in our home 😦 Something, my hubby is not to pleased about 🙂

Leave a Reply

