Guest Designer & A Card Making Kit.


May is always a busy month of the year for me  ~ two birthdays, closing in of exam dates and a need for venting my creative energies ! Strangely enough, I find that I’m always super charged creatively more than ever when I am under pressure and short of time !

This month, I am also sharing some good news with you’ll.  I am so  happy to have been chosen the Guest Designer for Pretty Paper Studio.  They are a relatively new online store who specialize in Scrapbooking kits, cardmaking kits and various other products related to paper crafting. They offer monthly sketch challenges for both Layouts and Cards.

I was delighted when the kit arrived nicely packaged with everything neatly enclosed.

Most designer’s turn to inspiration from paper, dies etc however little motivation is needed, because with one of these kits,  it’s easy to create your own handmade greeting cards with a healthy mix of their beautifully coordinated papers, embellishments, rub-on sheet, stickers, twines, and rubber stamps, which are included in these creative paper craft kits. These kits called “a little something” are for AED 225 / AED 205 for subscribers.


You’ll need to have a paper craft adhesive on hand when making your cards. Typical scrapbooking adhesives work very well for card making applications. Glue dots, glue sticks, double-sided tape, and tape runners are all good options.

The June card kit called “a little something ” was a breath of fresh air and I, all but painted the town red !!! Playing with the various elements : colors, designs and embellishments was such fun.  I was so overwhelmed, feeling that I had so many possible ideas with all these gorgeous papers and I just didn’t know which idea to start with ! I am sure, you will be smitten with the contents as well !

I have posted only 5 of the cards here which I will be posting individually in 5 different blog posts, describing the elements and details, at a later stage.  

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thank you for visiting my blog home today. I hope you enjoyed your stay and visit me again. Please drop me a line and share your thoughts too,  so I could visit you as well.

Best Regards

Naush

 

2 thoughts on “Guest Designer & A Card Making Kit.

  1. We have been getting really good feedback about cards Naush. 🙂 Thank you very much for making our kit look even more gorgeous than it already is *wink wink*

Leave a Reply

